#cmschat

Note: #cmschat is currently on hiatus while we dream it all up again. Feel free to continue to use the hashtag to have church communication conversations. You can also join the continuing #chsocm chats.

Church Marketing Sucks hosts a weekly Twitter chat about church communication.

The weekly chats are hosted by Steve Fogg, along with special guest hosts.

When: Every Thursday

Time: 9 p.m. Eastern | 8 p.m. Central | 6 p.m. Pacific | 1 p.m. (Friday) Australia (yes, we’re international)

We’ll use the hashtag #cmschat.

After every chat a transcript will be posted so you can go back and find that brilliant tweet.

How & Why: Steve Fogg explains how a Twitter chat works and why you should check it out.

Email Sign Up

We’ll send out weekly emails with the link to the chat transcript to keep you in the loop. Sign up now

Transcripts

Your Turn

Please share the news with your community on Twitter:

I can’t wait to attend #cmschat to talk all things church comm w/ @cmsucks: http://cmsucks.us/chat

Church comm Twitter chat every Thursday at 9 p.m. Eastern w/ @cmsucks: http://cmsucks.us/chat #cmschat

Join @SteveFogg & @cmsucks every Thursday at 9 p.m. Eastern for the #cmschat: http://cmsucks.us/chat

More:

What About #chsocm?

We love the #chsocm Twitter chat hosted by Meredith Gould and her team. We got inspiration, advice and—yes—a blessing from Meredith when we were planning our #cmschat. The #chsocm chat is great for social media, but we wanted a wider conversation to cover other areas of church communication. We encourage you to check out the #chsocm chat every Tuesday at 9 p.m. EST.